Call Us Today! (973) 750-0752

Proudly serving Wayne, NJ and the surrounding area since 2013

Proudly serving Wayne, NJ and the surrounding area since 2013

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 13VH08232000 (Home Improvement Contractor)
  • License ID: 01276 (Mold Remediation License)
  • License ID: 034512 (Asbestos Individual)
  • License ID: 01253 (Asbestos Contractor)

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.68

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 07/29/2019 | Author: James T.

Review Date: 05/21/2019 | Author: Donna M.

Comments: Very impressed with the crew we had and especially the foreman, Mike. They worked hard and efficiently, were responsive to our concerns and inquiries, and met all deadlines. And they cleaned up thoroughly afterwards.

Review Date: 05/10/2019 | Author: George A.

Comments: This company worked quickly and efficiently. Certification/clearance obtained same day. Everything was left spotless when completed. Very satisfied with their service.

Review Date: 02/19/2019 | Author: Lorna B.

Comments: They were quick with responding and completion.

Review Date: 01/11/2019 | Author: Aaron D.

Comments: GSC was very responsive, coming out to our house immediately and working over a holiday weekend to clean and remediate our home. They had exceptional attention to detail, cleaning and wiping every surface-books on bookshelves, pictures, over heating ducts, really any space imaginable- to make sure there was no possible fibers remaining in our home. The subsequent air testing returned absolutely no trace of any fibers, so as good as it could possibly be, probably cleaner than before we had any release event. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 11/16/2018 | Author: Tony K.

Comments: Thanks for making the process easy.

Review Date: 11/15/2018 | Author: Cindy M.

Comments: Very helpful. Explained the process. Did a great job! Highly recommend! Quick to come and quote!

Review Date: 10/30/2018 | Author: Aron T.

Comments: Dan and Mike and the rest of the team were prompt, patient, and professional from start to finish. They took the time to examine the site carefully and explain the process to me. Their work was thorough but they still finished well ahead of schedule. I won&apos;t hesitate to reach out to them for any future need.

Review Date: 10/29/2018 | Author: Amanda R.

Comments: Removal of vinyl and two layers of asbestos siding! GSC did a wonderful job!! Highly recommend. Added bonus, they work very neat and leave your property spotless.

Review Date: 10/16/2018 | Author: Gregory M.

Comments: I heard them to remove asbestos. They removed the asbestos.

Review Date: 07/31/2018 | Author: Irene R.

Comments: Very fast response time, quickly came to give quote and the service was quickly scheduled only a few days out (on the weekend!)

Review Date: 07/02/2018 | Author: Jennifer G.

Comments: Great guy and very professional..prices were very reasonable

Review Date: 06/24/2018 | Author: Belinda A.

Comments: Excellent work done, timely, and thorough.

Review Date: 06/20/2018 | Author: Judy B.

Comments: They were very prompt, courteous and efficient. They did a wonderful job!

Review Date: 06/19/2018 | Author: Geraldine C.

Comments: they did a good job

Review Date: 05/09/2018 | Author: Brad P.

Comments: They were prompt, polite and kept the area impacted minimal. They also removed asbestos not originally visible during inspection.

Review Date: 05/30/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did a great job

Review Date: 04/29/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Of all the estimates I received this one was the most expensive but they were the most professional and could perform the task the quickest

Review Date: 02/25/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Fairly overpriced. Would of liked more things done within the budget.

Review Date: 01/17/2017 | Author: Lori ann B.

Comments: We would definitely hire GSC again and recommend them to anyone who needs asbestos removal or any other service that they provide. The office staff is professional and helpful. We were able to schedule an appointment for a free estimate the very next day! We were very happy because our bathroom remodel project was already behind schedule and this was our only shower. The owner Dan, showed up at our house the next day exactly on time and gave us a price for the project. The cost was 1/2 of what our contractor gave us. The crew showed up for work the very next day and worked the entire day. They even came back the next day which was a Sunday to finish the work so that we would be able to use our bathroom and shower. They had the air quality test done and the work completed on Sunday!!! We were so happy. They finished the job when they said that they would and for the price they quoted us. Dan the owner, really cares about doing a great job and providing excellent customer service. He was very nice and funny too. We enjoyed talking to him. We really appreciated how quickly we got the appointment and the work done so that we could move forward with our bathroom remodel project. Thank you for doing a quality job for a great price. Lori Ann &amp; Eric Borino

Review Date: 11/09/2016 | Author: Michele B.

Comments: Work proceeded as promised, with the utmost care and safety measures. Being very particular, I am completely satisfied with the professional methods, courteous workmen and completion of work provided by GSC Services. Thank you!

Review Date: 10/25/2016 | Author: Jill H.

Comments: We can&apos;t say enough great things about this company. Competitive price, fantastic communication, excellent work. They started and finished the job when they said they would. They immediately answered every email when we had questions (and we had a lot). No exaggeration, they truly care about the quality of their customer service - and it was excellent. Thank you GSC!

Review Date: 10/22/2016 | Author: Michele Y.

Comments: Great job! The crew was amazing.

Review Date: 10/17/2016 | Author: John K.

Comments: Did what they said and did it well ...

Review Date: 10/16/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I needed about 50 linear feet of asbestos removed from some old pipes. Tony came out on a Sunday, explained in detail what his team will do to eliminate the asbestos. He found some other asbestos that other contractors didn&apos;t notice. His team did a great job, completed the job in 2 days.

Review Date: 09/13/2016 | Author: Nora H.

Comments: Tony was very professional as were the workers.

Review Date: 08/30/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional. They completed the job on time.

Review Date: 08/06/2016 | Author: Steve C.

Comments: Came on time and completed task cleaned well 5 starts

Review Date: 06/14/2016 | Author: John H.

Comments: Tony explained in detail what would be done. The workers were here on time and did a great job. Great company.

Review Date: 05/23/2016 | Author: Amanda U.

Comments: In time, clean, and quick

Review Date: 04/07/2016 | Author: Dave E.

Comments: Good communications. In depth written and verbal explanation of the entire asbestos removal process. They showed up on time and did exactly what they said they would do. A pleasure to work with.

Review Date: 04/05/2016 | Author: Deborah A.

Comments: Tony and staff did a great job ! Not only were they informative professional, on time and polite , they also take great pride in their work ! I had serious deadly black mold in my new bathroom from my upstairs neighbor . It was deadly . They took care of the situation in a safely matter . I also did a post test from a 3rd party and they also confirmed a job well done ! A refreshing surprise ! A company that is reasonable and does the job right ! Great job guys ! Thank you for saving my life !!!

Review Date: 03/26/2016 | Author: Jill B.

Comments: Very professional. Very pleased The men who worked were very nice.

Review Date: 01/30/2016 | Author: Bridgette J.

Comments: They were the only one who came when they said they would. They explained everything and did exactly what they said they would do in the time that they said it would take.

Review Date: 01/29/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The cheapest option I found to remove small amount of asbestos (which still costs a lot)

Review Date: 11/14/2015 | Author: Donna H.

Comments: The ONLY person/company (Tony) to come in &amp; give me an THE solution to the problem, instead of selling me a system I did not need. They were courteous, knowledgeable and great to work with. They took me step by step, showing me each phase of the job as it progressed and explained it fully. They went above &amp; beyond in all aspects of the job, including clean-up. Would highly recommend them !

Review Date: 10/06/2015 | Author: Pamela B.

Comments: They arrived on time &amp; Tony was well educated in the process of removing the asbestos &amp; mold. I was highly impressed with his knowledge &amp; willingness to educate me on the issue! I would definitely recommend this company.

Review Date: 09/28/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional - on time - excellent cleanup.

Review Date: 07/27/2015 | Author: Sonya A.

Comments: Professional quick and clean. They know exactly what they are doing with a professional crew in a minimum of time.

Review Date: 07/01/2015 | Author: Elena B.

Comments: They did a great job on the asbestos removal in the chimney. They took down the chimney also.

Review Date: 05/24/2015 | Author: Raili Y.

Comments: Awesome crew! Excellent work, very reasonable cost for the scope of work. They were a terrific team; friendly, professional, courteous, hard-working and accommodating. Responsive to questions and concerns throughout the entire process. They were a pleasure to work with; definitely made a tough and daunting job less stressful. Highly recommended!

Review Date: 05/19/2015 | Author: Barry H.

Comments: They were a testament to honesty, they showed me in my case I did not need their services. They could have easily charged me thousands which I expected,instead they were extremely helpful and assisted me. They were very responsive and pleasant and saved me a great deal of money. I say &quot;they&quot; because I dealt with Jean in the office who was equally as helpful. I would definitely recommend this company.

Review Date: 05/05/2015 | Author: Leslie M.

Comments: They were wonderful!! Basement is cleaner than when they got there-amazing work, great price, great crew!! Thanks so much! Leslie &amp; Chip from Boonton

Review Date: 04/08/2015 | Author: Maria S.

Comments: The company took care of all permits and waivers quickly and efficiently. The work was done in one day with no inconvenience at all to us in the house and the price was very competitive.

Review Date: 03/31/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Tony was efficient and took the time to explain the process of Asbestos removal. I got the certificate of completion.

Review Date: 03/15/2015 | Author: Susan R.

Comments: Tony was very courteous and efficient and took the time to answer questions. Sent a certificate of completion, which was reasonably priced.

Review Date: 01/31/2015 | Author: Matt S.

Comments: Tony was very nice and professional and the workers did an excellent job.

Review Date: 01/13/2015 | Author: Tatricia H.

Comments: No complaints

Review Date: 10/28/2014 | Author: Michael H.

Comments: Also did waterproofing of basement. Were on time and through. Would not hesitate to use again.

Review Date: 10/14/2014 | Author: Brian B.

Comments: Arrived on time (was 10 minutes early-a good sign), thorough job and workers were very pleasant and efficient. Finished and cleaned up in good time. Explained how the job was completed and gave me a certificate of completion along with the invoice.

Review Date: 10/09/2014 | Author: R j Z.

Comments: 10 Stars!!! Thank you, Tony, Mike &amp; Crew ! Great job! Great customer service! Yes! Hire them! My old 100 year home is asbestos free! Matt&amp;Rose Z-Bloomfield nj

Review Date: 09/03/2014 | Author: Kevin Q.

Comments: They are quick and efficient!

Review Date: 08/06/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They were very acomodating and fair in price. They came right away and provided everything after just a phone call.

Review Date: 07/15/2014 | Author: Richard K.

Comments: I had an extremely bad basement water and mold problem and hired Global to remedy it and do a full remodeling. Global stripped my basement to the bare walls, floor and ceiling in TWO days! I thought it would take at least a week. They installed a drainage system around the entire perimeter of my basement and waterproofed every single inch of the basement. The mold and mildew odors are completely gone. Global also offers a wide range of remodels and at very fair prices. Due to limited resources, I chose the &quot;White Box&quot;option which consisted of new floors, and sheet-rocked walls and ceiling, and a full paint job. It provided me with a new start in making my basement better than it ever was. They even installed a new mud-sink in the laundry room with a retractable faucet/hose free of charge and installed new vents for my clothes dryer. I couldn&apos;t be happier with the job they did for me. 5 out of 5 stars.

Review Date: 07/02/2014 | Author: Cheryl A.

Comments: They did an excellent job and I would refer them to anyone.

Review Date: 06/21/2014 | Author: Richard N.

Comments: Very professional they finally fixed my damp problem by replacing my French drains in my basement. Tony has a very personable manner with customers and you can trust him to get the job done right.

Review Date: 02/18/2014 | Author: Joel S.

Comments: If you are removing asbestos from basement pipes they need to be free of clutter. Global, for a small fee, agreed to do for me moving only what has to be moved to remove asbestos

Review Date: 10/26/2013 | Author: William T.

Comments: They came, did what they said what the would do, then did it. It was a 150 yr. old basement that was filthy. It&apos;s pretty much spotless as far as I&apos;m concerned. I couldn&apos;t believe my eyes. Additionally, the salesman (Tony) was upfront informative. He explained the job from beginning to end and took the time with me. Very impressive display of workmanship.

Review Date: 08/08/2013 | Author: James F.

Comments: The company was quick to respond to my call. The area of concern was examined and a quote sent by email the next day. I agreed and they sent a crew 2 days later. The job took a full day to complete. All paperwork arrived in a timely manner. Very pleased with the work.

Review Date: 07/27/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Everyone was very nice. Only complaint was I waited all day for the team to show up. They arrived 8 hours late and they stayed only minutes to drop off a machine and look at the job. The team had gone to another job, and no one called me to tell me they would be late. The following day they returned and put in a full day. Happy with the results.

Review Date: 07/12/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Although Global&apos;s bid was not the lowest, the level of confidence we felt after talking with Tony made us select this company. The crew who worked on our basement effectively worked around all the &apos;stuff&apos; we needed to leave in the room. We were pleased with the company and the efforts of their staff. It was a job well done.

Review Date: 06/22/2013 | Author: Frances G.

Comments: I can honestly say I was 110% satisfied with Global. The job started and finished as promised by Tony. Joe and his crew were perfection. They dug right into the job and removed all signs of mold, installed a French drain, repaired leaks in the foundation and cleaned everything. They were fast, thorough and professional. Awesome. They also had the best price and it was money well spent.

Review Date: 12/27/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Happy with the work.

Review Date: 10/09/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent job.

Review Date: 08/31/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The removal process was completely explained to me and the proposal detailed all the charges. Any questions or concerns I had were answered by the office staff. The crew that came and did the work worked quicky and seemed professional. Unfortunatly they did not speak any english so there was a major communication gap that required me to call the office so my concerns could be answered.

Review Date: 08/18/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I found Global to be very fast in responding for a quote, and in completing the job.

Review Date: 08/15/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very friendly, and knowledgable

Review Date: 07/16/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I have rarely worked with a more professional, expert and thorough company. I would recommend them without a second tought to anyone.

Review Date: 06/25/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I needed the work completed in a very short time frame because of my closing on sale of my home. They made it happen and done an outstanding job in the process.

Review Date: 06/16/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Fantastic job! Quick, safe, and extremely clean removal of asbestos in my boiler room request by the buyer of my home. Would definitely recommend Global.

Review Date: 04/26/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The project was completed as promised with no problems or additional expense.

Review Date: 04/26/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Job completed everything was clean.

Review Date: 04/25/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional and timely.

Review Date: 04/19/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Global Safety removed about 30 ft of absestos insulation on heating pipes. Very professional. Fair price, work was done safely, quickly, and with good results.

Review Date: 04/13/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I want to say how great it was to work with Dan and his team at Global Safety Contracting. Extremely professional, clean, on-time, and knowledgeable. Five star rating for all categories and I highly recommend Global Safety. Thank you

Review Date: 11/02/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Good initial sales call to review installation, fair price. Workers came and altered location of drain pipe which was less satisfactory than the first location stipulated on the job order. No follow-up by owner who made initial sales call after the job was complete. But I would use this company again. Sump pump installation excellent.

Review Date: 10/06/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Middle of the pack with respect to the cost. Team was very helpful and did a good job taking out asbestos tiles in our basement discovered after a flood there from hurricane irene.

Review Date: 09/24/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Bernardo, the lead worker is a good worker, polite, knowageable. I have not had any water to dispose of and therefore can not rate the operation of the sump pump or french dtain.

Review Date: 09/06/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Global Safety was one out of 3 companies I got a quote from to remove asbestos in my boiler. The were the mid-priced quote. I decided to use them b/c they were very knowledgeable and informative. They pointed out other asbestos-containing walls and floors in the house and even gave me energy-saving tips. They were very quick and did a great job.

Review Date: 08/28/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great job and great communication.

Review Date: 08/07/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Global was efficient, courteous &amp; explained each step of the process before starting the job

Review Date: 08/05/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: call back was immediate. explanation of procedure and cost was crystal clear. proposal and contract emailed quickly. 90 year old boiler with asbestos insulation. a couple of pieces on the pipes. A team of 3 guys came in, explained what was going to happen, and did it. done in 2 days.

Review Date: 06/02/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: hard to be thrilled about abestos abatement- but these guys did a professional job.

Review Date: 05/19/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Clearly explained the process, moved quickly to schedule and complete the project within a week, sent photos of progress, quality work. Do expect that a little dust will need to be cleaned up afterwards.

Review Date: 02/08/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: It is impossible to find anyone to do asbestos removal in South Jersey. Global sent their men quite far to do this job. There was a snag, due to the structure of my house, not the work. But they stayed and made it right. Their cleanup was pretty good, too. Since I was unable to get anyone else to even quote me, I really have no idea as to the value. I was happy to find someone professional to do it.

Review Date: 01/10/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The project was top notch. They showed up on time and they finished the project early. Final project turned out great!&quot;

Review Date: 08/25/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I chose to hire Global Safety over my other 2 options in large part due to the professional scope of work and contract they provided. The other companies just didnt take the time to put together a professional estimate. Price was not an object on this decision due to the relative closeness of the competing estimates. The only distinguishing factor was the professionalism of the contract and the workers.

Review Date: 08/16/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: When mark first came to the house, he was on time, explained everything in detail and i was happy to go ahead and hire them after that meeting. The crew came a little late but finished the job before the had scheduled to. Overall i am happy with the result. Recommended.

Review Date: 07/16/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Global did a fine job and saved us lots of money. Mark showed up on time for both the estimate and the job. Of the 2 estimates we got, Global came in at nearly 60% less expensive. The other company padded the bill with many extras. Global was honest and did only what was necessary for the sale of our house. The job was done cleanly and professionally. I will surely recommend global to anyone with asbestos problems.

Review Date: 06/04/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Global Safety provided asbestos removal from some residential basement pipes for me. Service was quick, complete and efficient. Not a trace of mess was left behind and a certificate of completion was provided.

Review Date: 05/25/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They arrived on time service was great. They explained everything in full detail. Project was finished early.

Review Date: 05/13/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: From the initial apt. to the completion of the job they were professional, arrived on time, and completed the work as stated in a timely fashion under some very adverse conditions. The attic was over 104 degrees with less than 24&quot; to work. We were very please with there work and the condition they left the house when completed.

Review Date: 04/23/2010 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: work completed in a timely manner

Review Date: 12/01/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: From start to finish, the owner and his two employees were absolutely wonderful to deal with! They were very professional, the job was very reasonably priced, and the service was impeccable. We have never before worked with a service professional who was as honest, caring, and professional as Global Safety Contracting Corporation and have already recommended them to others. They exceeded all of our expectations and it was a pleasure working with them.

Review Date: 11/16/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Mark at Global Safety Contracting was professional and honest at what he does. He referred to a testing lab to have my floor tile tested for $75 where other company&apos;s wanted $600 or more.

Review Date: 09/25/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Came for an estimate the same day I called. Mark made the processes easy and painless. Great job!

Review Date: 09/25/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Quick and professional sevice. Fair estimate and did ther job for the price quoted. I will recommend this provider

Review Date: 09/22/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Overall, the team from Global did a great job. There was a minor setback with the material however the project was still completed and I am satisfied with the results.

Review Date: 09/08/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: good service did everything asked of them

Review Date: 09/01/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They came on time, finished the job clean and quickly. And the price is competitive too.

Review Date: 08/26/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We are in the midst of selling our house. Everything is with the attorneys right now, but when the time comes, I will DEFINITELY use Global. They have gone out of their way to accommate the needs of the potential buyers, lawyers and us. Thank you for your professionalism and your fair price. They got back to me each time I called.....Exceptional people.

Review Date: 08/26/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Came and did the job same day. Explained everything to me in detail on what needed to be done. He was very resourceful and efficient. Highly Recommended!

Review Date: 04/23/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Explained the process in great detail. Fast, Friendly, and Clean.

Review Date: 03/19/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They went out of their way to start and complete the job quicker than I ever imagined. They performed all services per the contract, without any issues or extras.

Review Date: 02/28/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They provided outstanding service with a great price and courteous workers. They performed all taska on time and as requested. I would highly recommend them to anyone interested or needing their service.

Review Date: 02/26/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: What can I say other than they are utter professionals and beyond competent. Our asbestos situation started out like a basic job and later became complicated when an untrained contractor sent by the seller started to inappropriately remove the asbestos tiles and contaminated not just the 2 rooms that had the asbestos tiling, but the entire house. Dan and his team became intimately involved during every step of the process to ensure that this job was done correctly given the new hiccup. They were available to quickly provide us with a modified estimate and were ready to start within 24 hours notice. 3 days later we received the results from the air quality and there guys did a fantastic job as the results for the entire home came back CLEAN!!!! They did excellent work and even recommended another vendor to assist with the duct cleaning. On top of this they also did a great job of educating us on the process of asbestos cleaning, air testing, asbestos disposal and the 3 certifications that we would receive at the completion of the job. We are EXTREMELY satisfied and would recommend them to anyone who needs asbestos abatement services. They basically treated our future home as if it was there own and we are so grateful to them.